• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

47 vs 49's

MrArmyAnt

Anyone have pictures of deuces with each or maybe side by side? Trying to figure out if I want to run 47's while its a 6x6 then just have two spares or get 4 49's and do the bob right away.

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Nope, I have been running 395s for a couple years, NDTs can go the same places. The only advantage is speed and ride quality. The radials might have an advantage on wet pavement.

spicergear

Well, gimp and I are gonna have to agree to disagree on that. NDT's will get you stuck on wet leaves. 395's...I have direct experience with XML (and love them) will get into a lot of places NDT's won't. The difference in traction and footprint size is impressive.

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
I ran the xml first and am running the xzl now. I DO need to state that the tire pressures were lowered for traction on the ndts, but they went where we went on the trails. I probably wouldn't believe it if I wasn't there, but I saw it myself.

porkysplace

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I ran the xml first and am running the xzl now. I DO need to state that the tire pressures were lowered for traction on the ndts, but they went where we went on the trails. I probably wouldn't believe it if I wasn't there, but I saw it myself.
tire pressure can make a big difference

A/C arn't those off CARNACS new M60 project?

Last edited:

Jimma

I got my 395's mounted on my rims this weekend and I am excited to see how they will look on one of my trucks. They sure look cool compared to those 9x20's.

A

A/C Cages

Those are Titan Tires made for Canadas oil sands mines. They are the Titan 63s Worlds largest production tire. Not the largest tire, just production tire.

Jimma