• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

6.2 no fuel at filter housing

trooper632

Picked up a cucv from GL, it was drained of fluids and the fuel filter was missing also. Put 5 gallons of diesel in and a new fuel filter, removed the pink pump wire, and opened bleeder on filter housing. Cranked and cranked but no fuel getting to filter housing. Should I try to pressurize the tank, or just replace the manual fuel pump. I'm thinking the fuel pump is no good but is there something else I can try before replacing it, it is a PITA to get back on just right.

Mainsail

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I'm far from an expert on these trucks, but I would try either pushing fuel from the tank or pulling with a vacuum pump. I don't think the short throw of the mechanical fuel pump can pull fuel through completely drained lines.

Skinny