• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

700r4 shift cable bracket

welpro222

Thought I would just throw this out there for someone looking for a 700r4 shift cable bracket. Its not mine, but I found this on ebay and I know some people are looking for one.

*** removed ebay link ***

linkage.JPG

**** A warning to the original poster (and everyone else), posting of active ebay or craigslist links are not allowed on this site unless they are your own ****

Last edited by a moderator:

jpg

Thanks! Is this really the right part?

My son grabbed this for me. I think it's his way of giving me a subtle hint to upgrade to the 700R4. Eyeballing other pictures elsewhere on SS, this looks like the right part to me, but I'm far from an expert. If it's not the right part, I'd appreciate a "heads up" so I can keep looking. I don't want to find out after taking out the TH400.

Thanks,
-jpg
DSCF2726.jpgDSCF2725.jpgDSCF2724.jpgDSCF2723.jpg

welpro222

Thats the main part of that system you'll need for the 700r4. Now you just need the kick down cable/adjustment that goes from there to the tranny, it should be available new online. All the Injector pumps have the provision on the throttle bell that this hooks up to. Make sure you have the cable adjusted right or you can burn up a 700r4 very quick.

jpg

OK. Thanks.

I have no experience wrenching on automatic transmissions. A local garage specializes maintenance on 1-ton pickups around here. They take care of the landscapers, and they've cared for my C3500 for years. I do the basic maintenance. I use them for inspections and anything outside my comfort zone.