• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Body work / Rust Issues

w5ood

I was wondering if anyone knows a good body man in the Houston Tx area. I have some major rust on the top of the cab on my CUCV and its starting to go to the second layer inside the cab. I am not a body person so I need to find someone that works on older cars and might be able to do something to repair the rust. Its a sizable area so I am guessing it needs to have the top skin of metal replaced. Any tips on a person that might be able to do the work and is reasonable is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

J

richingalveston

what part of town are you in. I have a friend in tomball a with body shop. he sprayed my 1009 for me. I did all the prep. I just wanted it done in a booth. I could not keep it clean enough to paint at my place.

not the cheapest but does good work. has done some very nice restorations.
I am going to have him do part of my 66.5 bronco restore. I hope to start it next year.

good luck. body shop guys are everywhere but good ones cost money

reaper556

what part of town are you in. I have a friend in tomball a with body shop. he sprayed my 1009 for me. I did all the prep. I just wanted it done in a booth. I could not keep it clean enough to paint at my place.

not the cheapest but does good work. has done some very nice restorations.
I am going to have him do part of my 66.5 bronco restore. I hope to start it next year.

good luck. body shop guys are everywhere but good ones cost money
I would be interested in his info, I live in Spring next door to Tomball and will have a need for some body work in future

richingalveston