• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

BRDM2 cost shipped to the US?

kcimb

Curious..I have been saving money for about 3 years waiting for a deal to happen. Perhaps some importer brought a few over and needs to liquidate them?

B3.3T

Depends upon many factors. Where is it located, and what is the port of destination? Does it run? Are you using a RORO?

Stalwart

Earl isn't known for having the best prices but I've found him to be honest. I spoke with him almost 10 years ago when his Corporation and myself sued ATF.

kcimb

Earl isn't known for having the best prices but I've found him to be honest. I spoke with him almost 10 years ago when his Corporation and myself sued ATF.
Unfortunately :-( you are right on the prices, perhaps with the economy as such he will be willing to move some stuff at a discount. Who knows.

B3.3T

If you want to save money, why on earth would you hire someone to do what you can do yourself? I've imported 12 armor vehicles. It's not rocket science.

tatra813

If you want to save money, why on earth would you hire someone to do what you can do yourself? I've imported 12 armor vehicles. It's not rocket science.

What is the basic process? Do you just get a customs broker and they take care of all of it?

B3.3T

Very simple.
1. File an ATF Form 6 on the vehicle you wish to import. It's free and seldom any problem.
2. Upon approval- usually 90 days- the vehicle can be shipped. The seller must have export approval at his end. In the UK, it is just a technicality. Have the seller be certain the vehicle is clean of any mud. Actual shipping time is about two weeks.
3. Upon arrival at US port, a Customs Broker of your choice handles the filing, using your approved Form 6. Once cleared, you're good to go.