• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Call from the Army about the 4th of July Parade, All Clear

readyman

TedG,

Real hard to find stuff I'm afraid.
TOW Launch Tube,
Daysight Target Tracker,
Nightsight,
Missile Guidance System (case)

I'm all set with the HMMWV itself.

PM me if you can help, I'd like to stay under the radar.

bulldog_mack13

3/3 ACR
thye would have to pry the steeringwheel from my M35 out of my cold dead hands if they wanted it back

im a Vet and I earned the right to keep my MV's and for others to have theres forever

Bozor1000

bulldog_mack13 said:
thye would have to pry the steeringwheel from my M35 out of my cold dead hands if they wanted it back

im a Vet and I earned the right to keep my MV's and for others to have theres forever
I am a VET also. I am with 100% on that one.

oifvet

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Let it ride.

My guess is, someone did not associate the vehicle with NICMVPA, but rather with some branch of the service and figured the occupants were active members of the military. I can see why. The only thing they saw was a camo MV with weapons, a couple of support banners, and several people wearing (some) military clothing.

They got their answer. They got their clarification. Leave it.

Poo-poo doesn't stink until you poke at it and stir it up.

Why not just wear civilian clothing with the same "support" information, and/or down-play the weaponry. By "down-play," I mean not make them appear so, "live." Maybe dust cover them, or something along those lines. I know you like them, and they look fine to me, but there are a lot of people who don't, "get it." I think it's always a good idea to eliminate "question" from the beginning.