• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Chevy V8 mated with a TF727 M880

Bacto

About a year ago i bought my very first car a Dodge W200 1976 completely orginal. Loved it to bits. Drove it around alot had a blast, but it felt a bit sluggish and then i thought to myself, bigger engine = more fun !

So being a total novice in the field of cars and engines, i allied myself with a friend who knew "everything" about american cars and V8's, truned out he didnt know jack. Anyways i bought a Chevy SB 350, thinking that a smallblock was a smallblock, regardless of make and model.

So now im kinda stuck with the engine, seems like a god and sound engine, except it doesnt fit in my truck. So after a few days of talking to guys who actually knew what they where talking about, told me to find an adapter plate. I did thanks to this site and you guys =)

My question is this useing an adapter like this 712572-A | Engine & Transmission Conversion Adapters - Advance Adapters

Would it even fit my transmission ?

Where can i get a Scout torque converter ?

I know the easy way to do it would be to get a mopar smallblock of some sort, but since i live in Denmark (Scandinavia) there arent really any lieing around. The ones you can buy here cost around 6-8000dollars and thats just the bare engine.

btw doing a complete rebuild , new paint and some rust repair. Heres a pic of work in progress (had a little problem with leaking radiator fluid, thats why the whole engine is red)

Attachments

Cucvnut

Yes that should work unless your motor is a post 86 sbc. have you ever thought of trying to get a motor shipped from here to you ?

where in Denmark are you ? My friend owns 2 bars in Copenhagen

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter