• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Considering getting an LMTV in Wa State

rollie715

I’ve had some experiences years ago with older Deuces and 5-Tons and had a few M715’s, but just recently have been looking at the LMTV’s, particularly an M1078 w/winch.

I just recently retired and think this would be a great project to have.

So this is all new to me.

My questions today are:

1 - Can I find one in or close to Wa State? (I live in Bellingham, Wa.)

2 - What can I expect to pay for one in good drivable condition? With or without winch.

3 - What is involved and what costs are related to buying from places like GovPlanet?

4 - How much do they cost to ship?

5 - What is involved in getting one licensed?

6 - What does insurance cost?

I would appreciate any advice you guys have for me.

Thanks
Rollie

serpico760

Steel Soldiers Supporter
There are lots of people with them in the area several of them have YouTube channels such as Dave Anderson of helicools helipad, Chad of broke overland and Sean of fastidious restomods. I see many of them being auctioned off on Gov Planet, from Northern California near Mount Lassen which isn't too far from the Oregon border. Unfortunately I'd already purchased mine from Wisconsin when I started seeing them for sale near Mount Lassen.

Sent from my S62 Pro using Tapatalk

Lostchain

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I’ve had some experiences years ago with older Deuces and 5-Tons and had a few M715’s, but just recently have been looking at the LMTV’s, particularly an M1078 w/winch.

I just recently retired and think this would be a great project to have.

So this is all new to me.

My questions today are:

1 - Can I find one in or close to Wa State? (I live in Bellingham, Wa.)