• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Daily driver?

J2H

I've still got the fever, and a Deuce is starting to look real good, but are they practical as daily drivers? Thats what I want, an MV for a daily driver. My wife's gettin' a CUCV but I wanted something different. I know the trucks are big, and that's what concerns me. That, and "convincing" my Homeowner's Assoc.

sak00

Wow! I've only had mine for a month or so. As a daily driver, I'd have to say its awfully big to run to the grocery store or bumper to bumper traffic. I enjoy running mine, but not sure I would want to do it everyday.

motorolanut

No... to a daily driver.......Expensive on fuel....and Dangerous in a crash to the occupants and other drivers...
They are what they are A GREAT BUNCH OF FUN FOR THE $$$$ and the MV Hobby!!! or Work or Farm...Some might disagree and get Tee'd off but thats my two cents...I owned and duece and loved it, Drove it to work maybe once a week and enjoyed it on weekends but never as a daily driver.

No.2Diesel

Homeowners Association. Say no more, Say no more. There is no institution I loathe more than an HOA. It will probably be easier to move than deal with that circus.

Good luck with all that...

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
I would say good luck with keeping the cucv if you have a HOA, let alone a deuce. Sorry, but thats what I've heard.

Westech

CPL
Also a Deuce will eat a clutch in 15 -20k miles EZ in city trafic. There is no way a Deuce would be my daily driver. Something like a 1 1/4 ton truck (m715, cucv, jeeps of any make) would be best.

Tx75Pinz