• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Deuce Help.. OPINIONS PLEASE...

2dogsafightin

Steel Soldiers Supporter
NEW MEAT....Im New here and becoming interested.. My Dad has a nicely restored M38A1..( Its his baby)...I receintly looked at a Deuce... Please offer your opinions... I dont have have any pictures and I am NO mechanic......I drove the truck. everything shifted nicely..Fires right up..Its a turbo...Cont 465.....I dont know if its a Whistler or not (I dont know the difference) Its a turbo, Pretty loud????.. Brakes appeared good. No suprises...The odo says 400 miles and the engine looks very clean..(Im thinking changeout??) NO drips anywhere, front , back or middle...One windshield cracked...one dent on front fender..softball size...hard top (Not installed) It has a winch the fellow says it works but I did not try it.. All light are supposed to work as they should...I did not try them....Tires are very good...It has troop seats bows and a pretty good cover....THIS IS A SUPER WEB SIGHT. Im glad I found it... Opinions as to what its worth will be GREATLY appreciated...THANKS in advance... 2dogs......OUT

m16ty

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Hard to say what it would be worth. A few months back you could buy a decent winch truck for $3,500-$4,000. With the surplus supply slacking off prices have been climbing lately.

66Reo6X6

Sounds like 42 is a fair price to me. Paid close to that for mine without a winch, bows, or canvas. Go for it and have fun while you are at it. There are lots of knowledgeable members here willing to answer your questions. :grd:

rwbrown72