• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Estimated value of a 1951 M38

Rob B

Hello,

I am new to the ownership of an antique military vehicle.
I looked at an M38 that was owned by a Vietnam veteran patriot. I am told it was his pride and joy yet it needs some TLC. Tires are all very low and batteries were dead. Undercarriage is coated with oil all over. However I did get it started and ran well with a few low valve noises. It has been sitting for 3+ years. Could not be driven however I believe it will do fine after a complete fluid change.

Please see the attached photo's and let me know what a fair price would be. I appreciate your help..

Thanks You,
IMG_0691.jpgIMG_0684.jpgIMG_0682.jpgIMG_0674.jpgIMG_0692.jpgIMG_0680.jpgIMG_0675.jpgIMG_0695.jpgIMG_0689.jpgIMG_0690.jpg

Attachments

SETOYOTA

Steel Soldiers Supporter
What's the asking price? Does it come with the 416 trailer? Easlily 10k maybe 12k. You should sell the trailer and get a m100

SETOYOTA

Steel Soldiers Supporter
The M38 is desirable much more so than a m38a1. Not near as much as a WWII Willys MB or Ford GPW . The trailer is a M416 made for a M151 1/4 ton. Appropriate trailer would be a m100.

My lower number of 10-12k is based on how she sits now and lower collector interest in the m38 vs WWII jeeps. I have no doubt he paid 18k for it if he bought it off a web page or paid someone to do the work . That had to be several years ago based on how it looks now.

just me