• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Fort Sam Houston Deuces

Green_gator

Well, I put in a real lowball bid on a deuce with hard top out of Fort Sam and come to find out it held. Should make for a decent length recovery but at least it is flat land the whole way. With airfare out there and fuel back this truck should set me back less the $1K total.

Attachments

mkcoen

Steel Soldiers Supporter
PM me if you need help in town. I'm no deuce mechanic but I can play taxi driver and give you a place to crash if needed.

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Congrats! Looks like you made a sweet deal! Ever drove a deuce 1000 miles? Gonna need a rubber donut by the end!:razz:
I've done 725 in a single day and by the time I got home, I didn't know my own name!

NDT

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Those pictures look like they were taken at Camp Mabry in Austin, TX. The trucks at Sam are all TXNG 49th Div turn in's. You can tell by the stupid yellow bumper stickers,"Call 1800- if you see this truck being driven eratically". Better plan on the batteries being stone dead. The San Antonio GL guys are great, but I don't think they are set up to slave your truck off like you hear about in the Northeast. These trucks have been parked for years if I am not mistaken.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Walter, sent an email and PM a while back ref a top for a 103. Do you still want this one here? Oh, congrats on the truck.

m113mark