• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Gave my M923A2 a fresh paint job...

NJDEUCE

I gave the truck a nice fresh Rapco 383 camo paint job this past weekend. It started to rain so I didnt get to finish the tires and a couple other parts. I also installed my new led headlights, tailights and running lights. Painting the camo wasnt as bad as I expected, it was actually easier than a solid paint job in my opinion.
image.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg

NJDEUCE

Thanks guys. I'd say it took 1 1/2 gallons of green, 1 gallon of black, and maybe 1/2 gallon of brown. I did not paint the bed camo though or the inside of the cab. I'm planning to give the bed a nice rough black paint job with some rustoleum. Also, I started painting early on Sunday and it was beautiful and by 4pm it was pouring. You can't win when you are painting outside! The LED lights do look slick, can't wait to get insured and on the road.

NJDEUCE

What preparations did you do for this paint job, and what if any surface rust did you have to deal with?