• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

GL Deuces on hold again 2' to TSC?

surfdog

Just got this email from GL:

Anyone know what's going on?

The approval that you received regarding Event 5132 Lot xxxx was given in error. This vehicle has not been cleared by the TSC and you will not be able to remove this property. Once an approval has been authorized by Trade Security you will be notified.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,

Customer Relations
Government Liquidation, LLC

KsM715

It doesnt sound like they are putting the truck on hold, it sound more like they accidentaly sent you the PIF invoice and they werent supposed too.

The G Man

I got the same email today from a sale at Ft Knox... What is FMS hold?
My event number was 5143.. This company is a pain in the 4th quarter. I got 3 deuces was ready to pick up and now this. Does anyone have an idea how long this will take?:evil:

WyoDeuce

My deuce was part of the last hold. My paid invoice showed up the day before the hold notice. I called the GL rep at the base to schedule a pickup like nothing had happened. The rep at the base said nothing about the hold and I picked up the following week. The deuce is sitting in my driveway with a clean title and plates now. Never heard anything else about the hold from GL. Don't forget that after you get an invoice the clock is ticking to pick up your lot. That is GL's rules. Try and pick up. The worst they can say is no.

KsM715

My 5143 truck is sitting in the front yard. No e-mail from GL either and it had a paper in the windshield that said FMS Freeze.