• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

GL Deuces

I see a whole bunch of deuce and a halfs for sale through GL an hour away from me. I'm new to this whole thing, but how pricey do they get before the auctions end? Are there usually any problems with getting GL purchased deuces titled? I'd love a deuce and a cheap one in reasonable shape would be a great way to get my foot in the door.

greenjeepster

The east coat trucks have been closing close to 3 K lately.... then you have a 60 day wait for your first EUC on it. It is a complete gamble on condition. I bought two back in October and one was in perfect operating condition and the other (the one in my avitar) needed tranny work, IP, Alternator and a bunch of other minor things.

If you can win one in the 1500 range it is worth the risk in my opinion...any higher than that and you might as well buy private sale in known running condition.

velociT

The titling part is easy.

The getting it home if you don't preview could prove to be the interesting part.

On the east coast, for a decent GL deuce, expect $1,800 to about $4,000 depending on the truck's condition, the # being auctioned, luck, wind direction, etc...

WyoDeuce

Moderators do not like you discussing upcoming auctions.
Someone else may want to bid.
Nobody is discusing specific auction lots. If GL won't allow a closed watchlist to be seen then this is the only option to be an informed consumer.

3-25-10 auction had a ton of deuces for sale. Ones I was watching were $2000 - $3000 for non winch in good shape. $3000 -$4000 for nice winch trucks. Trucks sold for less but if you wanted the nice ones you had to shell out some real $$$. Condition is everything with these auctions.

greenjeepster