• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hats off to career deuce drivers!

Smokinyoda

Just wanted to congratulate any and all here that drove these trucks for a living, I have a new respect for each of you!

Decided to take the 105 out for a spin behind my truck and upon returning decided to try and back it into the drive for the first time... BIG MISTAKE!!!

I am by no means a pro at backing a normal trailer but I can usually manage to get it where it needs to go with minimal effort. Not with this combo! I could not make a 90 degree turn from road to driveway after 5 attempts.

Finally just pulled it in forward and planned to turn around in yard... but ran out of yard before completing the turn!!! In the process of trying to get it swung around and getting very frustrated I jackknifed it, cutting into my trailer wires. Now I have to repair that.

So I have learned a new respect for those of you who can put these short trailers where they need to go, with little to no effort.[thumbzup]

P.S. I did get one helluva upper arm/shoulder workout!!!

Attachments

uscgmatt

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Its even more fun with an empty 103a3 trailer you can barely see, not to mention 3 axles on the truck. But I feel your pain.:mrgreen:

91W350

I am enjoying this as I posted a similar story a while back. You cannot see the trailer in the mirror and once you do, it is almost too late. I have put them in and out of my driveway, no one shot passes yet.... My bass boat was cake, my car trailers were cake, even a 53 foot trailer behind a cabover Pete went in with two shots. That 105 behind a deuce is humbling. Glen

Attachments

Last edited:

USAFSS-ColdWarrior

Chaplain
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter