• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hello all!

Fmccory

Just wanted to introduce myself and say Hi! My name is Faron, I'm 37, married to a beautiful wife with one beautiful daughter and a 3month old German Shepard puppy! I used to be a full time mechanic at a full service shop! We worked on everything! I'm disabled now and don't do much! I live in the desert and recently bought some mountain property! I need a 4x4 to get to it so I needed to get rid of a toy to get a new one. I had a 1950 Chevrolet 3100 Thriftmaster truck I was restoring that I sadly put up for sale! I was looking for a little Toyota online and came across my new Baby and it was love at first sight! 1971 AM General, Whites multi-fuel, winch, and 3 spares! $5000! 33,869 miles, 1049 hrs! She runs and drives better than most car I've seen! I hope she's gonna be a good truck! The only major problems I can find is a the top of the injector pump is a little wet and a leaky R/F axle seal! Other than that, she seems pretty solid! Everything works, including the winch! Except the blinkers! Still just trying to soak her all in and look her over! Hope you guys like her too!

Last edited:

goldneagle

Thank you Sir! I love her! I wish I could find a soft top and cargo cover to match!
I don't think you can find one. Best bet is to get a tan one and add the rest of the CAMO colors yourself. Krylon Fusion is great on Vinyl. (Most people prefer hardtop to soft top.

VPed

Steel Soldiers Supporter