• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hello from Afghanistan

Hi All, I came across this site while searching for an M1009 to puchase couldn't be happier to be a member seems like lots of great info floating around on here.

A little about me I'm currently in the Army deployed to Afghanistan. I am an 89D Explosive Ordnance Disposal Technician have done that for the last 3 years before that I was a Track vehicle mechanic. I am stationed at Ft Carson while in the states but am looking forward to getting out when I return from this deployment.

I have a few months left here but if anyone knows of a good 1009 in colorado let me know I may be interested in it. Looking for something I can daily drive for awhile and turn into a trail rig for the weekends.

Thanks for the great site,
Adam

papabear

GA Mafia Imperial 1SG
Welcome ArmyEOD. Dang...you go to a dangerous place and pick one of the most dangerous jobs the place has to offer!!
My hat's off to you Sir, and I truly thank you for serving.

I'm obviously no where near CO so I can't help with the CUCV but if I hear of one I will guide you that way.

Thanks again...and stay safe

BLK HMMWV

Welcome

Welcome Adam

First and most important is a big thank you to you and all our soldiers over there for your great work.

Please pass on our warmest regards and best wishes for your safe return.

I 'm sure you will find what your looking for here or at least somebody to point you in the right direction.

Happy New Year
And God Bless

BH

91W350