• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hello from Utah!

2INSANE

Howdie! I'm new to SS. I roll with a civilian 83 GMC 3/4 ton 6.2L long bed truck. 1970 Alaskan Camper:) Pop up!
1984 M1009 getting totally new make over!
And soon to buy a m101a2 trailer to put the Alaskan Camper on and Tow chins blazer when done:) the guy said it's a 3/4 ton? Not sure what model.
It's a pleasure to be here with such a badazz group such as yourselfs! I'm looking forward to our soon to be near future talks!

Last edited:

LanceRobson

Welcome aboard.

If you have any questions about your M1009 hit the search button at the top of the page and select "advanced search" That will take you to a list where you'll find all the required maintenance and parts manuals on the top line. Not far below that is the CUCV forum where there are a gazillion existing threads on your truck.

If I understand correctly the M1009 has the same running gear as the civilian 1/2 ton model but since 3/4 ton is closer to what it will actually carry that is what Uncle designated it. A search or post over on the CUCV forum will get someone who is maybe more knowledgeable to confirm or deny the weight rating.

Vehicle specific questions will get a lot more responses if you post the question in the correct forum. Most folks seem to open posts based on which forums they personally watch since there is too much traffic about too many types of vehicle for them to keep up with everything.

From you screen name I suspect that you may have found a new home away from home...

Good Luck.

Lance

2INSANE

Welcome aboard.