• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Help, Needed Badly

pwrwagonfire

Ok guys, I need assistance from the experienced M37 owners on here. I love these trucks, but I have NO heavy engine repair experience. Brakes, wiring, body, I can work out, but i have never had an engine apart.

My buddy who is a mechanic advised me to get new valve seals and rings in order to fix:

-Oil in the spark plugs
-Truck burning oil

I naively contacted my parts supplier (Charles Talbert), somebody whom I trust and he told me that the 230 engine in M37s dosent have valve seals, and he would recommend doing MUCH more to an engine than just rings.

My question, and plee to you guys is this:

If you had my truck, what would you do to the engine to re-build it? What would you replace?

I know, a pretty dumb sounding question, but I'm in desperate need of help here!

Thank you in advance,

Tom

rosco

Steel Soldiers Supporter