• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hi from Chicago

Swyzzlestickz

Good morning everyone, I am a new member stopping by to say hello. I am picking up my very first M1009 in a few hours actually, I'll have it towed home and placed in my backyard. Previous owner robbed the diesel engine of parts(list will be included at the bottom) and I have absolutely no knowledge of diesels but, I do have a running 90 gasser rust bucket K5 that is currently in my backyard. PO claims that the M1009 ran when parked but another opportunity arose on another truck so he took it. I liked the body but I am considering building the diesel engine back up so that i can keep the miles per gallon. So with my first posting comes the question of would a COMPLETE novice be able to get it running with a combination of the knowledge of this board and YouTube? Thanks in advance

pipes, wires, tubes of various parts, wiper motor, fuel filter, fuel pump (had an electronic one bi-passing manual pump), injector pump, batteries, alternators, driver/passenger glass, rear glass and crank, glow plug solenoid, glow plugs"

elkhtr

Welcome from Washington. Be sure to post up a pic of your new truck when it arrives. I'm sure the cucv gurus will jump in to help.

Swyzzlestickz

Thanks for the warm welcome guys, here's my freshly towed in rig. I now have to rebuild it into a daily driver.... The missus has already deduced that there is no ac so I can't keep both K5's

uploadfromtaptalk1434818996767.jpguploadfromtaptalk1434819021577.jpguploadfromtaptalk1434819050297.jpguploadfromtaptalk1434819086376.jpguploadfromtaptalk1434819105432.jpguploadfromtaptalk1434819132103.jpg

marchplumber

Steel Soldiers Supporter