• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

I just stepped up a little from a m37 to a M923

I hope i did well ..I just traded a 1954 dodge m37 for a 1984 923. Runs very well. I wished it had the 1400 x 20 tires on it... Can anyone shed some light on this style of truck. i like the 250 cummins. The trans snaps into gear nice.. The guy that owned it didn't seem to know anything about trucks( very nice guy ).i saw the maxi brake out when he pulled in to deliver it... I didn't smell brake s so i figured she had been never pushed in when he drove it... Has wedge brakes. Why wedge why not s cam brakes... The truck is in very good condition... i figured i had about $7500 in the m37..I am happy with the deal...Any pros and cons. I'm a truck mechanic by trade so I'm not scared to dive in... I don't have any pictures yet... Have i posted in the correct spot for this truck

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
I hope i did well ..I just traded a 1954 dodge m37 for a 1984 923. Runs very well. I wished it had the 1400 x 20 tires on it... Can anyone shed some light on this style of truck. i like the 250 cummins. The trans snaps into gear nice.. The guy that owned it didn't seem to know anything about trucks( very nice guy ).i saw the maxi brake out when he pulled in to deliver it... I didn't smell brake s so i figured she had been never pushed in when he drove it... Has wedge brakes. Why wedge why not s cam brakes... The truck is in very good condition... i figured i had about $7500 in the m37..I am happy with the deal...Any pros and cons. I'm a truck mechanic by trade so I'm not scared to dive in... I don't have any pictures yet... Have i posted in the correct spot for this truck