• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Is GL Hard To Work With?

clutchdump

Hey guys, thank you for the availability of such a great forum! Anyway, I am very new to the military vehicle hobby, and I am in the market of a deuce. I found some pictures of my dad with his back in his 88m days in Germany, and I want to suprize him with one. Most importantly, I think this truck would be perfect for the work I do in the arctic Wisconsin winters. I have been scoping around on GL.com, and I am impressed with the unbelievable deals they have on there. I havn't placed any bids yet, but I am planning on it very very soon. Some questions I have are, the listings seem very basic, and nothing states if any of the vehicles run, drive steer and/ or start... Now, is it possible to call or e-mail them and ask general questions like that, or is it a blind bidding system? Any help would be much appreciated... Also, how does one register these vehicles for everyday road use? Thanks alot you guys, so far your site has gotten me very motivated to get one of these beasts....

gunboy1656

First off welcome.

You have a lot of reading ahead of you. Go to the forum section there is a section for every one of your questions. You should be done reading sometime next week.

stumps

Oh golly! This subject has been hashed, and rehashed many times over. First, welcome to the site. Second, there is a pretty nice search function sitting in the line just below the "STEEL SOLDIERS" heading of this page. If you search on some things like registration, Wisconsin DOT, GL, insurance, and a number of things only you can know, you will find gobs, and gobs of information.