• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Is this the correct coil?

kendelrio

Steel Soldiers Supporter
All,
I know for a fact I am going to need a new coil for my '52.

Im looking around the web and see this one, but want to make sure it's the correct coil for my truck.

Please bear with me as I'm completely new to this truck and have never replaced a coil on an MV.

I know they're supposed to be sealed, but not sure if this is the correct one.

All info is greatly appreciated!

Screenshot_20220107-010941_Chrome.jpg

Here it is on the M.E. site.

This is the one on the Power Wagon site. They are both comparable in price....

Screenshot_20220107-011428_Samsung Notes.jpg

kendelrio

Steel Soldiers Supporter
It looks right but I wouldn't trust it. If it is a modern one there are several problems with ones coming over on the boat from China.

I'd recommend going to Peter DeBella or holding out for a NOS or takeoff coil.

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk
Peter Debella? Link?

Edit. Found the link. Thanks.

frank8003

In Memorial
In Memorial
All,
I know for a fact I am going to need a new coil for my '52.

Im looking around the web and see this one, but want to make sure it's the correct coil for my truck.

Please bear with me as I'm completely new to this truck and have never replaced a coil on an MV.

I know they're supposed to be sealed, but not sure if this is the correct one.

All info is greatly appreciated!

View attachment 855330

Here it is on the M.E. site.

This is the one on the Power Wagon site. They are both comparable in price....

View attachment 855331

John Mc