• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Jet A fuel??

Lax

I am on a disaster relief run (Sandy) right now and will need fuel. I am also a pilot and know where a few airports are I can get fuel. Can I run Jet A fuel in a stock M35 Deuce. I never have and can't remember. If so, can I run it straight or must I cut it with something. Thanks.

Last edited:

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Look down at the dash, just above the steering column. There is a data plate right there, that tells you which fuels are allowed.

doghead

Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I just looked in the -10TM.

The answer is yes.

Lax

Dodhead,
As always you are a huge help. It will be a very long day as I drive from Rochester to Albany to deliver to Toms River, NJ. I'm told there are families that have nothing but the cloths on their backs and I am inbound with cloths, hats, gloves, diapers, towels, blankets, food and water, etc. now. I can only check in from time to time. Now I need to figure out how to check the tranny oil level. Thanks.

doghead

Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
There is a plug(pipe plug) on the side of the transmission, about 4-5 inches up. it may be a square head or 9/16 hex head pipe plug.

You remove the plug and use a finger to feel the oil level. it should be about an inch below the hole.

Use caution, as it will be very hot after driving.

The top arrow is the vent, you may or may not have one. If you do, you should be sure it is not stuck closed. Remove it and blow through it. I think it takes a 7/16" wrench.