• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Latest Gen sales on Gl..

andytk5

Watched some of the sales that just closed and they were all over the place from $400-$36,000??

A nice 004a on trailer(M200) in SC went for a little over $1100. Another 005a went for $1000.00 in GA on a trailer.

I looked at the Jax 007a's (too large for me) one was nice another was dicely and the third was trash. Turbo was open to elements and looked seized/corroded to in the housing.

andytk5

Got 5 gen's all over the board in GA at WR AFB.

The real nice rebuilt 002a went over budget for me at 580 though.
Looked reeealll nice though!
5 gens? Ha wow man. That is cool. I am still new to the GL bidding so I have to check to make sure I won the gen I was going for. I've only bought a deuce and I was able to see it first so this is sketch to me site-unseen.

andytk5

Definatly have to take your chances, but lady luck has been good to me. Buy/accumulate 2-3 of the same model, and you will have backup parts.
Good idea. I got lucky on my other purchase. Looks like I did win it so we will see how this one plays out...:popcorn:

Green - that 016 looks nice man.

GreenBull

Good idea. I got lucky on my other purchase. Looks like I did win it so we will see how this one plays out...:popcorn:

Green - that 016 looks nice man.

Thanks, like you said we will see how it plays. I'm getting pretty good at making a filtered and centrifuged 70/30 WMO/gasoline blend. I'll be running it on that after a service and loadbank if she is a runner.

andytk5

Thanks, like you said we will see how it plays. I'm getting pretty good at making a filtered and centrifuged 70/30 WMO/gasoline blend. I'll be running it on that after a service and loadbank if she is a runner.