• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

looking at buying 1st deuce, have a question.

Hiredguns

So I've been prowling around here for several months now trying to learn everything I could before I took the leap and bought a M35 without having to ask any stupid questions. But here I am anyhow.
I'm finally ready to bite the proverbial bullet and buy one. But for the life of me I cannot decode all the numbers to determine year of manufacture, or which branch of service had the truck.
The frame number, dash plaque, and title all have matching numbers but I still question date of manufacture.

frame # is 0525 24758
plaque id#is 04p-16771-0525-24758
stock # is 2320-077-1616

Can anyone help me decode these?

Thanks in advance!

71DeuceAK

Can't help you there, being a newbie myself, but welcome to the site and the hobby nonetheless! I was just looking at a '68 M35A2 myself.

Eliteweapons

So I've been prowling around here for several months now trying to learn everything I could before I took the leap and bought a M35 without having to ask any stupid questions. But here I am anyhow.
I'm finally ready to bite the proverbial bullet and buy one. But for the life of me I cannot decode all the numbers to determine year of manufacture, or which branch of service had the truck.
The frame number, dash plaque, and title all have matching numbers but I still question date of manufacture.

frame # is 0525 24758
stock # is 2320-077-1616

Thanks in advance!

There is a thread already started for that in the conversation section here. Hope that helps.

Use the advanced search section and look for "2016 VIN INFO Thread, Please Read."
Sorry I don't know how to link to that thread.

Last edited:

Hiredguns