• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Looking for help

jfnemt1ff1

Hi all, after spending some time in the Hospital for my PTSD. I came up with a thought. I understand if this is pulled board. But here goes As many of you know I have been a paramedic for the past 15 years,Because of this I have came down with PTSD. One of the problems that I am having is leaving in a small town there to many triggers from calls that I have been on so even driving down the road causes me to have problems. So my wife and I thought that it might be time for a change. So we are thinking of moving some place were the weather is a little warmer,Some place down south. The problem that wehave is only makeing one trip down this winter to pick up the goat,so I dont know to much about the south. So if you guys can give some advice on were might be a good place to relocate. Would like to maybe rent a place at first with a little space to park the Mvs.
Thanks John

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Well, since you are into MVs, I would say you should find a place near an MV yard. That way you can get any parts you may need. Second would be ease of food, building supplys, etc. Good luck finding a place and if you come through Cincy on your move, I'll buy dinner. :)

papercu

Move

Well Georgia is good but seems as it is getting hotter and for a longer time each year don't know if it's due to the global thing or just me getting older each year.
I think the western side of South Carolina would be nice. If you work by the hour don't expect to make the same scale as the north but you can live cheaper so it works out.

jfnemt1ff1

RE: Move