• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Looking to get a Deuce

ATPTac

Hey all, my wife and I are looking to get a M35A2 sometime in the near future. I've been lurking around the forum for a week or so now trying to read up as much as possible on Deuces. The one thing I've noticed from searching is there are TONS of threads on varying subjects, most of which (to no surprise) end up derailing from the initial subject and it just makes for pages upon pages of non-related info. So to summarize: I'm looking for general info on Deuces, common problems they have, cost/ease of maintenance as well as parts, what kind of tools am I going to need to work on one, etc... I am an auto technician at a Nissan dealership, so I am mechanically competent. I just have very little to no experience with large trucks and diesel. I've spent quite literally 2+ hours a day for the past week and a half reading up on them. So I know a good chunk of the basics... Still trying to get all the acronyms down though. I know this is very vague as far as what exactly I'm looking for, but every time I go to look up something on a deuce I end up on 10 different other threads that are completely unrelated to what I was initially looking for and I end up forgetting what I was looking up (granted I end up learning about other things I hadn't initially intended on).