• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M 8-12 Questions Regarding Road Legality Modifactions

ToxicPete

M 812 Bridge Truck.jpg

Hello,

My name is Pete and i live up in BC Canada. I have been interested in purchasing a M 812 Bridge truck. There is 4 North of me in

Quesnel, and I am trying to do as much research on the Truck as I can. I found a Military Manual Pdf and it states that approximately

9 and a half feet wide. So my question is basically if I took of the 8 non directional tires and installed 4 super single's would that

reduce the width enough to be road legal? as 8 and a half feet is max. width without a permit. I am a Welder/Contractor and my plan

if I have to is cut the deck down with my acetylene torch. My plans with the truck is to use the flat deck to move my 2 20' Shipping

containers around (one is a shop and the other will be accommodation) for when I have big jobs outta town. not to mention moving

equipment and salvaging.

Thanks in Advance for Your Input

Pete

crasheej

If your talking about the one in the picture looks like it has singles now. How are you going to change the width? the bed is where the over width is at.

ToxicPete

Thanks for reminding me of that I took that pic off the site that is selling the truck, I havent been able to find any front view pics to see how far the bed protrudes

Scarecrow1