• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M1009 is a BEAST off road!

grayw0lf

A buddy of mine & I went for a ride yesterday about sunset. He rode my old 4 wheeler & me in my M1009. I must say that I'm quite impressed at its off-road capabilities! Many times I was crawling around where I probably shouldn't have been & it never let me down.

We never did find the exact little trail we came in on. We did find lots of little dead end trails along the way. The turning radius of these trucks is incredible. Clearcut sites that are difficult on a 4 wheeler were actually easier in the CUCV. The heavy front brush guards are great.

I'm new to the MV's & loving this thing! Next time I'll get pics.

John O>.

msoumas

A buddy of mine & I went for a ride yesterday about sunset. He rode my old 4 wheeler & me in my M1009. I must say that I'm quite impressed at its off-road capabilities! Many times I was crawling around where I probably shouldn't have been & it never let me down.

We never did find the exact little trail we came in on. We did find lots of little dead end trails along the way. The turning radius of these trucks is incredible. Clearcut sites that are difficult on a 4 wheeler were actually easier in the CUCV. The heavy front brush guards are great.

I'm new to the MV's & loving this thing! Next time I'll get pics.

John O>.

Yeah, they can be a lot of fun off road. First time I brought mine out, though, I bent the tie rod and steering stabilizer when I overestimated my clearance and tried to plow over a fallen tree. Don't do that. rofl

NEIOWA