• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M1009 VS M1008 Bed Rail Strength

Hey all. To those of you that have been around both the M1008 and M1009 can anyone vouch their opinion on whether the Blazer's bed rail strength is as good as the pickup? If one were to mount a ladder rack or some other bed rail utility item, can it hold as much as on a pickup? Some of those racks boast being able to hold hundreds of lb, some over 1000 (obviously that's a lot for a blazer, but still...)

Last edited:

Drock

Well I'm not an expert on the Blazer platform, but sense the rails are shorter and capable of holding that heavy fiberglass top. I would imagine they're at least AS strong as the pickup. If you buy a rack built specifically for the Blazer I'm sure it'll be fine.

cucvrus