• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M1093A1 LVAD questions

KeithPitcher

First I want to apologize if this is in the wrong place. I have recently got what i believe to be a M1093A1 LVAD. Im looking for a few parts and manuals. If you can help or steer me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated. Little history. This Was acquired for a volunteer fire department to be used as a Forestry brush truck slash high clearance vehicle for flooding. I am new to this type of vehicle and have done alot of reading. Some it has become confusing trying to verify i have to correct vehicle im reading about. i will try to upload a picture of the dash plate that is in our truck. I'm looking a passenger side role up glass as it was broke when we go it. New window crank and interior door handles as well as 7 new Goodyear MV/T tires.

Last edited:

KeithPitcher

First I want to apologize if this is in the wrong place. I have recently got what i believe to be a M1093 LVAD. Im looking for a few parts and manuals. If you can help or steer me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated. Little history. This Was acquired for a volunteer fire department to be used as a Forestry brush truck slash high clearance vehicle for flooding. I am new to this type of vehicle and have done alot of reading. Some it has become confusing trying to verify i have to correct vehicle im reading about. i will try to upload a picture of the dash plate that is in our truck. I'm looking a passenger side role up glass as it was broke when we go it. New window crank and interior door handles as well as 7 new Goodyear MV/T tires.

Attachments

coachgeo

strange that there is no delivery date on the tag.. looks like it never saw military service.