• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M211 is it worth buying

General007

Well here is a deuce i've been looking at not sure if its worth fixing or not, it has been converted to single rear wheels, it need a fuel pump, all new glass, batteries, some brake lines, and body work and paint. I guess it runs has the 302 in it and ran when it was left there 3 years ago. Just wondering if its worth what they want for it $500. I mean i know its going to need some work and I dont want to spend alot of money right off but would like a good project. Any input would be nice seeing im new to the world of deuces.

Attachments

Westech

CPL
well I paid 800 for mine less bed and it had 0 rust and it ran.... it did not drive due to all the tires being shot. I would say for 500 your not too bad.. if its total **** you can scrap it for that much or more.

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Yeah, what he said!:roll:

General007

Well it maybe its a m135 but i was told the duel rear tires were taken off and only singles are on it is there any other ways to tell the difference. Is it worth fixing the bed on it or should i try to do something else im thinking of bobbing it but not sure if i want to go though all the trouble to do that.

roscoe

You can bring it back - but its going to be a labor of love. You can buy something in better shape and spend less overall. Its definately worth it if you enjoy the process.:)

vtdeucedriver