• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M35 A2 Tankers

RobDuece

Hello I have been reworking a Tanker for the fire department I am on. I was wondering if there are others out there with tankers?

Just curious

AZK9

....I have not seen one in any better shape then ours. It took two years to finish ours the way you see it.
I just took a look at the photos you've got up at your profile page.
If possible... maybe post a couple of them to this thread so folks can easily see how nice your tanker looks after the conversion!

As a firefighter myself, I have to say... you guys really did a beautiful job turning that MV into a firefighting apparatus! [thumbzup]

AZK9

Thanks to AZK9 for the gentle encouragement not to be a lazy bum.

Also, he's right...that's a very well converted truck. Excellent job.
Ha ha! Looks like the two of us were thinking and typing similar thoughts at about the same time! :-D

Well... one thing is certain: RobDeuce and his dept turned out an awesome truck!!

cattlerepairman

Steel Soldiers Supporter
RobDuece, what is the tank capacity?
I guess there are less and less members even in the VFDs that can drive these trucks properly...
Our department does not consider re-built apparatus as being new, so we really have no way of using a surplus truck.

DavidWymore

Something to do with NFPA, all surplus are no longer considered safe for department use, as well as other trucks over a certain age (ten years I think). It's been a while since our chief told us about it. That's when we turned in our last couple of surplus trucks.
Forgot you were FD. So, keep eyes open for FD auctions, eh?

Jeepsinker