• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M35A2 in Barstow CA, in need of a tow

Titanium Soldier

Hi everyone, i am brand new to this forum, as i am also brand new to the deuce! I just closed auction on one (M35A2) from the Barstow CA yard, and in the near future i am looking to find someone to tow it about 60 miles to Mojave CA. So if anyone can help me out lemme know! ide rather give my business to someone on here than joe schmuck trucker!! Thanks!
:beer:

DUG

Senior Chief/Moderator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
If you can't find a trucker or a flatbed, I can probably come up and help. I have spare tires, a tow bar and a wicked set of tools. I'm also recently retired and kinda bored. Will work for fuel and food. I have a base sticker so we can get right on and off base without any hassles.

Titanium Soldier

Hmmm, a tow bar would work i suppose, i have a crew cab longbed 2500HD , not a problem to tow it..... just gotta figure out how to stop it!!:shock: Thank you for the offer! ill let you know if i can figure out a situation, might have to take you up on it though!

DUG

Senior Chief/Moderator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Um, no F ing way you can tow a deuce with a pick up. I have a 2500HD crew cab with a real 8 foot bed and the Duramax and we call that my little truck. I would bring my deuce if there was any thoughts of flat towing it. We would only flat tow it if we couldn't get it running and stopping safely.

Bad_Carp

Steel Soldiers Supporter
The M109 is currently laid up with a blown head gasket (and it is too hot to work on it), but I can certainly meet with Dug and help out of needed.

Bighurt