• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M35A3 Air Pressure Relief Valve.

penokeevet

The Air Pressure Relief Valve on my M35A3 keeps popping off frequently - every minute or so when driving or idling. Tire pressur is set for highway driving, could this be the problem, or is this normal? Thanks.
penokee

ps: Newbie here, so hopefully posting on correct forum.

Deuce007

I have also had problems with the pressure relief valve. But instead of popping off, whenever I shut off the truck it slowly leaks air.

hemichallenger

Most likley the unloader valve is not shutting the compressor off so it just keeps building air even though the air govener has tryed to shut it off. The vavle gets rust in it from sitting.

Floridianson

Steel Soldiers Supporter
You talking about on the air tank or the air dryer. The air tank has a saftey and the air dryer has a purge valve. The Gov. controls the unloader valve.

Last edited:

Rustygears