• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M35A3C Pricing

rwonsala

I am new to the MV world and i was wondering after seeing todays GL prices if i got a good deal? I have a 1996 M35A3C with 9000 miles and a winch as pictured. how much should i have paid?

rchalmers3

Half a mile from the Broad River
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I have a 1996 M35A3C with 9000 miles and a winch as pictured. how much should i have paid?
Hello and congratulations!

My considered reply is that you should have paid what you thought it was worth to you. Did you do that or are you seeking confirmation/solace/comparisons?

Rick

davidkroberts

depends on where you bought it and when, i bid on ones similar that went for 4500-5500 or so without buyers premium. most i looked at needed some stuff but nothing a good afternoon and a fresh credit card couldnt fix.

m16ty

Steel Soldiers Supporter
All the above but i was wondering why so many people prefer the A2's?
1. They look ugly with their nose stuck up in the air.
2. A3 specific parts are hard to find.
3. The engines in the A3s wasn't the best engine Cat ever made (still a desent engine though).
4. The CTIS is nothing but problems.
5. A3s cost alot more than A3s.
6. Engine and trans problems cost alot more to fix.
7. Did I mention they were ugly? :-D

All that being said, I'd still love to own one if they would drop in price a few thousand.

Last edited:

saddamsnightmare

March 18th, 2010.