• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M816 SLOW ... More freeway speed needed and more power, suggestions....

Thehammatts

Hi. I am fairly new to being a member but I have been watching the board for two or three years now. I had a stroke last summer. I suffer from weakness in the right arm, tremors and memory issues...so, the drs. are allowing me to drive a car and my family needs to eat and we are all willing to work. We are going to open an offroad recovery business for those wanabees who put 37" on their Ford or Chevy with a six inch lift and end up in the ditch or stuck in the mud while they forgot to buy the winch or are ultra stupid a broke something....Ok, the drama is out of the way....

The real issue after reading so many posts and suggestions, we got an m816. (I still am looking for a m936 too so if you have one....I am willing to trade solar panels, jets skis, boat, guns....just depends on your 936). On the way home we realized how LOUD they are inside. But the real issue was 55mph TOP speed going downhill. Uphill the best I could do was 40. Slow at best. I need two modifications and we are very mechanical. How would you get more freeway speed? And how would you keep the speed going uphill?

My thought was to do a twin turbo HB3T. One from the exhaust and the other near the inlet. This will keep pressure and heat down yet more boost from the air. And would you add some type of overdrive gears...like a new transmission or sixth speed?

Thank you. Chris

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!