• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

m818 cab tub parts memphis equip

5tondeuce

Hi all,
Memphis equipment is selling replacement panels for the m800 series 5ton cab. Cowl panel, L/H corner panel, R/H corner panel, back panel, and Z rocker panels. Does anyone have any experience with these parts, size,shape or quality. They apparently don't have any pictures of these parts and I hate to buy them if I don't know what they are like. Any input would be great.
Thanks
Chris

hndrsonj

Senior Chief/Moderator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Well being in Canada parts are probably ALOT harder to come by than here, I have no knowledge of their replacement parts, but have you thought of just a total cab swap? It would probably be cheaper and better in the long run.

TaylorTradingCo

costs

I would think you would be better off buying a take-off cab tub. I have several from $200-350. Then you would get a ton of spare parts; doors, windows, dash components, switches, valves, hoses, ...

Shipping would be more of course, but it may not be that bad. I shipped a set of HEMTT/Deuce rims from Georgie to Canada recently and it was only $300 freight. Those wheels probably weighed as much as a cab would, so it shouldn't be too much more, depending on where you are in Canada.

Derek Taylor

5tondeuce

Sometimes I wished I lived in the US. The trucks are very plentiful and seem to be in great shape for the most part. I envy you guys. Everything up here is pretty much rusted out junk. I agree that a cab swap would be a much better plan.
TaylorTradingCo what condition are you cab tubs in and do you have any pics. Thanks for the input guys
Chris:)

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!