• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M923 Safari trucks

Mjvaden

Well I am a total newbie here but got the bug now. We modified these two M923s for our zoo the Georgia Zoo and Safari park. The Design was based off the Six flags trucks Eastern surplus built with a few changes, and more to come. We stretched the beds 4 foot, mounted them backwards, added seating, Built Bimini tops, fabricated loading grates on the sides, color matched spray on bed liners on all three vehicles, ran the exhaust out the back and fresh paint all around. Still have quite a few modifications to make, jump seats and oh S**T handles for the guides, mud flaps mount the rear lights, some boarding steps up the side to make it easier for the guides to climb up, and misting fans for the guest in the back. We will be building 6 to 8 more of these over the next year. and looking forward to it.

Also modified a really cool trailer (which I have not been able to identify) to be a temporary loading trailer for getting guest on and off the trucks.

Now that i have these two under my belt I would love to build myself a crew cab, maybe fix up a nice van for a camp vehicle, maybe find a use for a wrecker, who knows Got the Bug! Big Time!!

Thanks for all the use full information here!

Last edited:

Carlo