• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

m934a2 generator

VPed

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Nope, they have a spool of wire under the back that gets played out to a separate gen-set.

jester3798

Thanks for the information. I guess I know what the large hose reel is for now. Thanks again.

So, in theory if I did mount a generator to the vehicle, do you think a 3k unit would power the box. Mine is missing the heating/cooling unit, which im on the fence about having, and im sure I would only need the lighting and 115v outlets operative. All the 400hz and 3 phase stuff is useless....unless the heating/cooling unit is installed.

drtye

Just figured this site out. I am brand new to the steel soldier world so bare with me. I am trying to hook my M934 up to power and was wondering what the best power was, what generator to get, and how to hook it up? Just need power to run the two heaters inside, the plugs and the lights. Any ideas? Judging by this thread I don't need much more than a 6KW to 10KW really. Just don't know what to get or how to hook it up to the panel.

goldneagle

Just figured this site out. I am brand new to the steel soldier world so bare with me. I am trying to hook my M934 up to power and was wondering what the best power was, what generator to get, and how to hook it up? Just need power to run the two heaters inside, the plugs and the lights. Any ideas? Judging by this thread I don't need much more than a 6KW to 10KW really. Just don't know what to get or how to hook it up to the panel.
Did your truck come with the power cord? It's a big heavy cord usually on a metal reel. It plugs into the outlet in the back of the truck outside under the breaker panel.

drtye