• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MEP-004a Setup and Startup

Guyfang

Staff member
Partner, I am not an E&E. There are plenty of them in the forum, maybe someone can help you with it. I am just a poor old generator mechanic.

I would assume, and that's a darn good way to get your butt in a crack, but I would assume, the speed switch would prevent the two functions from being engaged at the same time.

reiters

Thanks!

I may just give it a try. The AVR was $25. Right now the genset is an expensive boat anchor making my front yard look redneck. If I fry the avr then I'll just grab a new one. I know which pins on the old avr control the functions but I don't know if I can simply unsolder the old wires and hook them to the new avr. I think I need a diode inline to prevent the flash voltage from wiping the new avr. I got an electronics degree from a votech 30 years ago but havent used those skills so I'm not that great at it.

I REALLY appreciate all the time you've spent responding. You really have sent me in the right direction several times.

reiters