• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MEP-802 hose connections- assistance!

kwartk

Thanks in advance for looking at my post..This is my first post and a newbie to ex military Genset. I bought an MEP802 as a backup unit for my farm pumps. I was cleaning the unit and noticed almost all the fuel hoses / connections had been removed, i. I am not a mechanic but do understand basic engines...I have attached pictures (circled the connectors)....sorry to ask this naive question..can someone advice where those connectors link to? I am especially baffled by the connector just above the Oil filter and also the connector on the secondary Fuel filter.. Also what is the hose size / ID? thanks..

Attachments

jamawieb

1st picture is the connector for the oil pressure line. The line goes up around the dead crank switch
2nd picture is the fuel filter connector and that line goes to the water separator
3rd is just the drain for the fuel tank, line connects both adapters you have circled.

Guyfang

Staff member
If you look at TM9-6115-641-24P, figure 17, Sheets 1 and 2, you will see a diagram of the fuel lines and where they go. TM9-6115-641-24, page 2-119 shows the same thing and in TM9-6115-641-10, page 2-30.1 is Figure 2-21. Fuel System Diagram Plate that might help also. The parts manual will tell you how long each hose is.

kwartk

dependable; Guyfang; jamawieb---many thanks for the lifeline!....really appreciate the education..thx!

kwartk

I came across another missing part that has me stumped. I've gone thru the Tech manuals but admit its a challenge to follow so any help is very much appreciated.. I have attached a picture (circled) the connectors minus hose. Where do these connect too? thx....

Attachments

Guyfang

Staff member