• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MEP-803A Replacement Parts

jwhite9787

Hi,

I'm new to generators in general. I have purchased a new generator that seems to be in fairly good condition. I'm trying to learn what I can about the parts on this unit should I need to replace anything. I can work my way around engines and their components fine and it seems like parts are easy to find for that end of the unit. As for the generator assembly itself, I'm running into some trouble trying to find these parts. In an easy world, I would think I could find an entire generator assembly replacement but it appears as though you have to pull the thing apart and replace components.

It looks to me like the main component that actually makes the electricity would be the Rotor Core, part # 201-1997. I can't find this component anywhere. Can anyone shed some light on the life expectancy out of the actual generator assembly? Is the Rotor Core, the component that wears out generally? Can anyone tell me where I might be able to find these components? Better yet, is it ever possible to find a whole generator assembly?

Guyfang

Staff member
JW,

You should take some time and read old thread titles. It will start to give you a few ideas. Then look/scan some threads. To flesh out your ideas. Then READ some threads that seem to stick out in your mind. Take some time. Get smart. READ THE TM's. Know your machine, dont think its such a simple machine that the operation instructions are not needed. There are several folks in Massachusetts who are real smart in this field. There are some folks in this forum, that are real smart in this field. We are here to help. But get smart first, before you start planning. It will save you time and money.

jamawieb