• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MEP-806A power does not turn on 【help】

kpcxn393

HelloThis is my first post.I bought mep-806a 60kw 50 / 60hz 1995【My problem】All power to the operation panel is not entered (light is not lit)But the crank was working (dead crank switch test ok)Current is flowing in the cell motor + (current flows in two places behind dc control power supply)Fuses such as no current flowing ...Battery is 24vThere is a breakerDo you? I think that the electromagnetic switch is the cause I do not know where it is)I'm sorry, I am an amateur of this generatorPlease tell me the solutionI thank you in advance for your reply.

Guyfang

Staff member
We need to take this slow.

As I understand it, the gen set will not start? BUT, it turns over with the dead crank? Do you have 24 volts DC in your battery's?

kpcxn393

Guyfang
Thank you for your reply.

Yes  24 volts DC has correctly flow
I have confirmed where the current is flowing.
(Current is flowing in the cell motor) (current flows in two places behind dc control power supply)
There is no current at the control panel at all Even lights do not light up.
Perhaps the circuit breaker is working? 
dead crank switch will operation normally.

Guyfang

Staff member
Can you take some pictures of the inside of the control panel? There is a fuse back there you need to check, and you need to pull out the S-17 switch, ( emergency shut off switch) on the front of the control panel.

Chainbreaker

Your pic's are not displaying for me. When I select the attachment I get the following error:

"Invalid Attachment specified. The Attachment may have been deleted for various reasons. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"

Crazyguyla