• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Missing transfer case linkage

67hotrod

Hi guys. Complete newbie here. I recently got a 923A1 W/OW marine truck, I believe. It has all of the PTO system minus the front winch. It is missing part of the linkage to shift the transfer case from high to low. I at first thought there must have been a horrible problem at some time for them to remove it, but after talking to another guy he thinks his may be missing too. Is this something that is common or am I more than likely hosed?

T-Case linkage 2.jpg

Thanks!

M35A2-AZ

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Maybe they just did not want the guys shifting it. You can shift it by hand form under the truck. Just let all the air out of the truck and shift it or have someone push the button on the shiftier.
Castle Bravo on here may have a linkage.

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
Thanks, I couldn't find that in my search. I'll be getting back with you on tires as soon as I get everything checked out on this.
I have the extra linkage somewhere. Just cover the flat rate shipping. Ill see if i can find it

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk

67hotrod

I have the extra linkage somewhere. Just cover the flat rate shipping. Ill see if i can find it

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Awesome! I may be getting some tires from you soon and may just throw it in with them. Let me know if you find it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

71DeuceAK