• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MULTIFUEL HARD / NO START

Alrighty so I am brand new to the Military Truck scene, so if I do not come across clear, I appologize. I bought an M35A2 not running, probably not the best idea, but they are very hard to come by where I am located in Louisiana and I got it for what I thought was a fair price. The truck had not ran in about 2 years or more and the fuel system was HORRIBLE! Typical "i changed the filters" was nonsense because all three were far from new. I am having issues with getting it up and running and need a little guidance... PLEASE HELP!!! =(

So here are the things I have done so far:

*Cleaned out and removed all rust from all three filter housings and cleared the drains on the housings
*Emptied the fuel tank and cleaned it out several times being sure to try my best to get all surface rust out
*Cleaned the fuel pump and screens around it
*Cleaned out the battery compartment and wrapped all wires in wiring loom and electrical tape since they were beginning to crack
*Changed both grounds to headlights due to dry rot and falling apart
* Replaced all three fuel filters and replaced the gaskets
*Cleaned air filter housing and put a new air filter
*Fresh clean Diesel (10 Gallons)
*Ignition switch bad, bypassed for now with a heavy duty momentary switch (ordered new keyed ignition switch)
*F250 power seats