• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

My first MV. M35A2

sidel2426

Hello everyone.
I'm a newb as far as posting, but I have been doing a lot of reading and research on the site. I finally bought my first Duece.

I'll start with the story first then go over the truck. My wife and I were visiting her parents in Duncanville, TX about 3 or 4 months ago. We decided to go for a walk through the neighborhood and we came up to a dead end street. I was ready to go back home but my wife wanted to walk down the street and see what was down the hill. I gave in and we started walking by this property on the corner that was surrounded by trees and brush. There were two driveways that allowed us to see the house and as we got to the second driveway I barely saw the hood of this Duece. I stopped dead in my tracks and said there's a truck. My wife looked over and was like "OH LORD, I knew we shouldn't have walked this way". I took a closer look and I also saw a trailer next to it. I was excited to see there was a truck in the neighborhood. We didn't know who lived there and my wife was worried about walking up to the house so she talked me out of approaching the house. We left, but I couldn't stop thinking about that truck.