• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Need a Radiator BAD!!!

Mass Ownage

Hey guys. Just joined Steel Soldiers, and I must say this site is AMAZING!
I just drove my Deuce to a car show and found out my radiator has a serious leak. It looks considerably old. As I more less use my Deuce as a daily driver I need a radiator fairly quickly and at an affordable price. Any help or suggestions would be awesome.

Thanks

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Maybe WreckerMan has one from a parts truck?

Mass Ownage

Its in pretty bad shape, looks like radiator stop leak and jb weld were holding it together. I don't know that I would even want to try and repair it.

OPCOM

Steel Soldiers Supporter
a "big truck" radiator shop will cost more. If it's physically not too bad, just find a shop where old guys work. They'll know what to do. The repair might cost $200, but they will find and fix everything. A used one can cost $400+ and shipping, has to go by freight. New ones, I don't even look at the prices.

bryan70546

sounds like your best bet is the texas one , are you could try to get it re-paired locally . Nice to see another deuce owner thats local we have at lest 5 local guys now.
bryan

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
You guys are going to laugh, but black pepper is the best stop leak.

For years as a last resort fix, it has worked well for me. :roll:

4x4 Forever

Emerald Shellback
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I heard Kim's Radiator in Sulphur may be able to repair it. Gonna pull it and run it by there this week.